Farewell, friends and colleagues

I will be leaving City of Hope at the end of December; my last day in the office will be Friday, December 20, and my official last day will be Friday, January 3.  Andrea Lynch will be interim director while a search is conducted for my replacement.  Under her capable leadership, I know the library will continue to provide the high level of service you have come to expect from us.  If you have questions or concerns about the transition, please don’t hesitate to contact the library (library@coh.org / x68497).

On a more personal note, it has been a privilege and a pleasure to be your library director for the last 3+ years.  I have learned a ton, grown both personally and professionally, and watched with awe as my colleagues across this institution live out City of Hope’s values and work tirelessly to improve the health of our patients, our community, and the larger world.  As I move on to my next great adventure, I will carry with me a piece of this amazing place.

I hope you’ll keep in touch.  Please feel free to connect with me on LinkedIn and/or Facebook, or drop me an email sometime (janetcrum@gmail.com).

Thank you for your compassion, collegiality, warmth, and kindness.

Janet

Leave a Reply

